An unprecedented thing happened today when it comes to first dates….

I guess it had to happen someday and it did, by the time I falsely believed that chemistry could only be a mutual thing or be nonexistent.

A girl who swept me off my feet rejected me. This has never ever happened to me before. I mean, I did chase girls who didn’t want me but they no longer wanted me.  All of my dates were either with mutual chemistry or mutual agreement that there’s no point in being more than friends. I was never  ever rejected by a girl I liked on a first date. Until today.

I will not deny that her looks played a part in my attraction to her. She is, quite simply, the most beautiful girl I have ever went on a date with. The only one that could be compared with her was the one when I fucked up and fell asleep in September 2007. And I think she’s even prettier than her.

But the way she talks,  her wit and mannerissms are so damn cute too. I just like her, a lot.

She doesn’t like me. She doesn’t even want a second meeting. I didn’t even ask her for it but honestly said that, things being the way the are, it would probably be better for me if I never saw her again and she agreed. I should just block her now and forget about this sad affair.

This shook me so much that I sobbed like a child when I came home. Why can’t I have a girl I like for once?

Well, tomorrow I’m gonna smoke pot with and fuck that girl I’m seeing, that should make me feel better. Or not. Who am I kidding? I should just break it off with her, but I can’t. I can’t be alone again…. even if I still am. But I’m at least getting sex and some companionship, even with a stupid hick like her.

I hate this fucking shit.

16 thoughts on “An unprecedented thing happened today when it comes to first dates….

  1. Really? You never had a moment where feelings weren’t mutual at once? Surprising.

    I gotta say, you shouldn’t think about your current FWB in such cruel terms. Even if you don’t like her romantically and she isn’t smart, she seems good to you and doesn’t tear at your nerves like those others. Am I wrong?
    People don’t pick FWBs primarily for their intelligence. They pick those who seem like good sex partners they can have a good time with. She brings something nice into your life and that’s a start. Have some appreciation. It’s sometimes easy to stop appreciating what you got when you rise above the worst conditions, but don’t do it. I’m not saying you should fall in love with her. But no need to look down on her like that.

    • Emma:
      “They pick those who seem like good sex partners they can have a good time with.”

      I’m not sure about this. I think that most feminist women are so consumed with hatred of men that they intentionally pick men whom they can belittle, or othrwise feel superior to. Often, too, they will hurt genuinely good men just for sport.

        • I first have to aplogize, I accidentally deleted a part of your comment because when trying to reply to you I actually edited the comment. IT WAS NOT INTENTIONAL. You asked Eric about his experiences with women. If you can reproduce the rest of the comment I’ll return it.

          Anyway, huh… According to your IP I’d expect a tough guy, not an ordinary mangina. Now I have to flee, 10 non-feminist chicks have broken into my backyard, all wanting my babies and for me to lie all they while they do everything for me.

      • Dar:
        But they do feel entitled to unconditional worship themselves, even though they feel no obligation to give back to men anything but abuse.

  2. “You never had a moment where feelings weren’t mutual at once?” – awkward sentence. I meant “you never had a moment where the two people diverged in how much chemistry they felt”

      • Chemistry is mutual. It’s not the same as attraction. From what you wrote, you were attracted to her and she was not attracted to you. Chemistry is if it works for both of you.

        How is your book coming along?

        • “Chemistry is mutual. It’s not the same as attraction. From what you wrote, you were attracted to her and she was not attracted to you. Chemistry is if it works for both of you.”

          I don’t know, I felt the same kind of thing with them I did with girls I’ve had chemistry with. I wasn’t just attracted to them because of their looks or personality, we had a good talk as well.

          “How is your book coming along?”

          Much slower currently as I’ve had a crazy February with 6 dates and exams.

  3. She doesn’t like me. She doesn’t even want a second meeting.

    After telling you there’s no chemistry and she doesn’t want a second date, did she make you listen to her life story? No? Then you’ve received better treatment than you give to others.

    Maybe she was looking for chemistry too, and it wasn’t there. Why should she meet you again if she doesn’t like you?

    Why can’t I have a girl I like for once?

    And once again, it’s all about you. Why can’t she have a guy she likes? Does she come into it anywhere, or is it always and forever all about you?

    Do you ever think about how you come across to others? A quick Google will pull up studies showing that women are better at reading facial expressions and body language than we are. Maybe you creeped her out. Maybe you looked at her with a little too much desperation. Maybe you gave off a quasi-violent vibe. People don’t have many ways to see how others see them, and you seem extremely self-centered. Maybe there was something about you that put her off. Look at the way you talk about the girl who is actually seeing you and spending time with you. What you’ve said about her says nothing good about you. What kind of companion do you think you’d be? Think about how you come across and maybe improve your chances.

    • I will publish this nonsense until you make a personal attack after I replied to you seriously again (then you will get banned, check the Comments policy) but I don’t see this happening very soon, since I have no intention of replying to same crap from the same idiot over and over again.

  4. Wow. You don’t even have respect for the one woman who is willing to fuck you. You are pathetic. So much for being a “nice guy”. The woman who you were dating probably detected that you are a sleeze.

  5. This type of thing happens to practically everyone. In this kind of situation you just have to dust yourself off and move on, although sometimes it can help to have a short pity party and listen to The Smiths while crying or whatever.

  6. Sex hormones turned all women ugly…the last one I couldn’t do it…..think about it…but if it was offered to me…I’d decline. Only mention it as estrogen is an illusion caused by chemicals in the brain.

Leave a Reply

